While supplies last! Free 2022 Coding Essentials for Infusion & Injection Therapy Services book with every RACmonitor webcast order. No code required. Order now >


Conducting the outreach for Region A will be representatives from Diversified Collection Services (DCS) and CMS.


Six states comprise Region A, including Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Connecticut.


Medicare Part A claims, including Part B of A will not be available for RAC review until August 2009 due to the transition of Fiscal Intermediaries (FI) to Medicare Administrative Contractors (A/B MAC) — entities responsible for claims processing in Medicare’s fee-for-service plan.


Part B claims in Rhode Island will also not be available for RAC review until August 2009.

All other Part B claims are now available (March 1, 2009) for RAC review in Region A.


During the RAC Demonstration, DCS collected $11.4 million in overpayments. Their contingency fee is 12.45 percent.




Chuck Buck

Chuck Buck is the publisher of RACmonitor and is the program host and executive producer of Monitor Monday.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your Name(Required)
Your Email(Required)